How to get chance in Law

CLAT: Common Law Admission Test(CLAT) is a national graduate-level law examination. It is conducted by National Law Universities across the country on an annual basis. This is for the admission of undergraduate and postgraduate law programs.

What is the Syllabus of CLAT?

This exam includes 5 broad sections namely: English, General knowledge and Current Affairs, Elementary Maths, Legal Aptitude, and Logical Reasoning. I am discussing the topics elaborately.

English:1)Reading Comprehension
4)Idioms and Phrases
5)Para Jumbles
6)Foreign Maxims
General Knowledge and Current Affairs:1)Static GK
2)Current Affairs
5)Special Days
6)Current Legal News
Mathematics:1)Profit and Loss
3)Number System
4)Time and Distance
5)Ratio and Proportion
6)Simple & Compound Interest
7)Linear & Quadratic Equations
8)Geometry and Mensuration
9)Time and Work
10)Probability and Stats
Legal Aptitude:1)Constitution
2)Legal Principles
3)Family Law
4)Corporate Law
5)Criminal Law
7)Assertion Reason
Logical Reasoning:1)Number Series
3)Odd One Out
4)Statement, Assumption, and Conclusion
5)Blood Relations
6)Logical Deductions
8)Logical Relationships
9)Critical Reasoning
10)Statement and Arguments

What is your Educational Qualification?

Any candidate who has completed 10+2 or equivalent examination is eligible for CLAT exam.

What is your Age Limit?

Age: There is no upper age limit for going to CLAT.

How many Law Universities are there?

There are 14 National Law Universities namely

1)National Law School of India University, Bangalore (NLSIU)
2)Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow (RMLNLU)
3)Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar (GNLU)
4)Chanakya National Law University, Patna (CNLU)
5)National Law University, Odisha (NLUO)
6)National Law University & Judicial Academy, Assam (NLUJA)
7)National Law Institute University, Bhopal (NLIU)
8)The West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences, Kolkata (WBNUJS)
9)National Law University, Jodhpur (NLUJ)
10)Hidayatullah National Law University, Raipur (HNLU)
11)National Academy of Legal Study & Research (NALSAR) University of Law, Hyderabad
12)The Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab (RGNUL)
13)National University of Advanced Legal Studies, Kochi (NUALS)
14)National University of Study 6 Research in Law, Ranchi (NUSRL)